I am Ugly

I never take a glance of mirror, my flaws, my scars,

My innocence is bitched just when I step out of my boundaries.

I just love to be within those walls that pulls me back and reminds me of my ugliness.

Seeing others, someday I want to be a lime-light, a highlight.

Can’t even think of capturing myself, just smiles taking photos of others

“Pull her aside, stand little bit far, u r fat!!!”

Always get annoyed by those remarks that pierce my heart

Every time, every second I console my broken heart,

Seeing my own shadow is a way too easy, than seeing “real ME”.

God never had a mercy on me, because I am UGLY.

Just because she is not like us, or can’t able to dress-up and maintains herself the way we do, doesn’t mean she has not a beautiful soul. Guys, there will be definitely someone who always try to sweep aside and just shut themself within closed bound. Their hairs, their body, their wrinkles, always fierce them and when we comment on them that surely scars their self-esteem. A little concern from our side can make them feel their beauty, can pull out their fear of exposure and may be our effort can scratch their fear; they can be diva of their own world.

-MSR

Standard

2 thoughts on “I am Ugly

Leave a comment